We're sorry to see you go, but we hope to see you back again soon!
Your cancellation must be submitted at least 24 hours before your next renewal or payment date.
Once canceled, you'll receive an email confirming your subscription is canceled, which will also let you know the last day you're able to watch.
If you pay BritBox directly on your credit/debit card, follow these steps:
- Sign in to your account at BritBox.com and open your account (click on your name in the top right)
- Click on 'Account Details'
- Click on the 'Subscription' option
- In the 'Your Plan' section on the left-hand side, where you'll see your next renewal date
- Click 'Cancel Subscription' and follow the prompts
Unfortunately, we're not able to cancel if you subscribe and pay using your account with these partners. You must cancel directly through them directly. Simply, follow the instructions provided here:
Uninstalling an app will not automatically stop your subscription. If you uninstall the app without first canceling your subscription, you'll still be charged.
Note for subscriptions in Denmark and Finland:
For subscribers in Denmark and Finland, annual subscriptions direct with BritBox will not automatically renew each year. Unless you are subscribed through Google Play or Apple*, these subscriptions will renew unless otherwise canceled.
Learn more about cancelations here.
*Note: annual subscriptions through GooglePlay or Apple can be canceled at any time, effective immediately before the end of the subscription term, and be entitled to a refund as per the platform’s policies.