To cancel your account, sign in to BritBox.com using a computer or a web browser on your phone or tablet. If your mobile device redirects you to the BritBox app, use a laptop or desktop computer instead.
Here is how to cancel:
- Sign in to your account at BritBox.com
- Click on your name in the top right corner
- Click on 'My Account'
- Under 'Plan & Billing'
- Click on 'Cancel subscription'
- The next screen will ask, 'Are you sure?'
- Click 'I still want to cancel' and follow the prompts
Important cancellation details:
- Cancel at least 24 hours before your next renewal or payment date to avoid being charged for the next billing cycle.
- After canceling, you'll receive a confirmation email with the last day you’ll have access to your subscription.
- Uninstalling the app does not cancel your subscription. You’ll continue to be charged unless you cancel first.
Partner Subscription Cancellations
If you subscribed and pay through one of our partner services, we’re unable to cancel your subscription for you. You’ll need to cancel directly with them by following the instructions here: