We're sorry to see you go, but we hope to see you back again soon!
Your cancellation must be submitted 24 hours before your next renewal or payment date.
Once canceled, you'll receive an email confirming your subscription is canceled, which will also let you know the last day you're able to watch.
If you pay BritBox direct with your credit/debit card, follow these steps:
- Sign in to your account at BritBox.com and open your account (click on your name in the top right)
- Click on "Account Details"
- Click on the "Subscription" option
- In the "Your Plan" section on the left-hand side, where you'll see your next renewal date
- Click "Cancel Subscription" and follow the prompts
Unfortunately, we're not able to cancel if you subscribe and pay using your account with these partners. You must cancel directly through them directly. Simply, follow the instructions provided here:
Uninstalling an app will not automatically stop your subscription. If you uninstall the app without first canceling your subscription, you'll still be charged.
For subscriptions in South Africa, Denmark, and Finland:
As of March 31st, 2023, annual subscriptions will no longer be available, including purchases through GooglePlay or Apple in South Africa. Existing annual BritBox subscriptions will not automatically renew. At the end of the subscription term, the service will automatically be switched to a monthly plan, or you can choose to cancel.
Denmark and Finland
Annual subscriptions direct with BritBox will not automatically renew each year. Unless you are subscribed through Google Play or Apple*, these subscriptions will renew unless otherwise canceled.
*Note: annual subscriptions through GooglePlay or Apple can be canceled at any time, effective immediately before the end of the subscription term, and be entitled to a refund as per the platform’s policies.
You can learn more about cancelations here.
Have more questions? Contact Us