You will be billed automatically on the same day as your original subscription start date for monthly and annual subscriptions, when applicable after the initial 7-day free trial ends or on the sign-up date.
Your subscription will automatically renew unless you cancel at least 24 hours before the end of your billing cycle. Here are instructions on how to cancel your subscription.
You can keep watching until your billing cycle ends, regardless of when you cancel. Find out more.
For subscriptions in Canada, South Africa, Denmark, and Finland:
As of January 30, 2024, 7-day free trials will no longer be available for new annual subscribers.
As of March 31, 2023, annual subscriptions will no longer be available, including purchases through GooglePlay or Apple. This includes the ability to purchase or redeem gift subscriptions, as we only offer gift subscriptions for annual durations.
Existing annual BritBox subscriptions will not automatically renew. At the end of the subscription term, the service will automatically be switched to a monthly plan, or you can choose to cancel.
As of December 4, 2023, 7-day free trials will no longer be available, including purchases through GooglePlay or Apple. New subscribers through DStv will still be offered a 7-day free trial when signing up.
Denmark and Finland
Annual subscriptions direct with BritBox will not automatically renew each year. Unless you are subscribed through Google Play or Apple*, these subscriptions will renew unless otherwise canceled.
*Note: annual subscriptions through GooglePlay or Apple can be canceled at any time, effective immediately before the end of the subscription term, and be entitled to a refund as per the platform’s policies.
You can learn more about cancelations here.
Have more questions? Contact Us